Lemon curd-Greek yogurt pastry with Raspberry Coulis

The name sounds gourmet, the presentation in inviting, it tastes equally good and it is a semi-homemade dessert you can make in a very short time and wow your friends and family.

Not a single day goes by where I have not thought of something creative. I have to. It’s who I am. I feel dull if my creativity is not challenged some way. So, this week, when I invited my art craft group friends over for a lunch and craft afternoon, I was thinking of a dessert that is tasty yet easy on me as I am sort of handicapped right now with an injury.

For a long time, I have been planning to use Croissant dough(the readily available in stores) in some ways. Decided to turn the dough into a pastry. Next comes my favorite ingredient – lemon. Thus a lemon pastry is born. I also wanted to incorporate Greek yogurt somehow. You can stop here and eat this for dessert or as a fancy breakfast. Or go ahead and add raspberry coulis to further the flavor profile.

You can build a variety of desserts this way. Contact me if you would want ideas.

On the side we made these origami flowers called kusudama.

kusudama

Servings 8

Ingredients

Croissant dough that turns into 8 croissants

8 tsp Lemon curd

3/4 cup Greek yogurt

1/2 tsp vanilla

2 tbsp sugar

1/2 cup Raspberry coulis

Method

Unroll the croissant dough into 8 precut pieces. Shape them a little so they can hold the lemon curd and yogurt.

Mix the greek yogurt, vanilla and sugar well.

Mix raspberries with sugar and keep aside.

Drop some greek yogurt on the pastry. Cover it with lemon curd.

Bake for 12-15 mins on 360-365 degree F.

Serve with the raspberry coulis.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

